The Loot: 9/26/10

Wow…I really need to start watching some movies. Sorry folks, I’ll get on that as soon as I get my act together up at school. Shouldn’t be too long.

Anyways, here is how my weekend of movie collecting started. My girlfriend brought me four DVDs when she came to visit.

  • The Broken (After Dark Horrorfest III)
  • Carnivorous
  • Diagnosis: Death
  • Oral Fixation

Carnivorus could be huge. It is also known as Lockjaw: Rise of the Kulev Serpent. Here’s the trailer:

Then, a four movie snag that night.

  • It’s Alive 2: It Lives Again
  • It’s Alive 3: Island of the Alive
  • The Day of the Triffids
  • Leatherface: Texas Chainsaw Massacre III

My scriptwriting teacher likes The Day of the Triffids, and I had always wanted to see it. Also, I just rounded out my It’s Alive collection. Why, thank you.

Today, I went to FYE/Borders and picked up

  • Screamplay (good find by Carly)
  • Bottle Rocket
  • Fear
  • Survival of the Dead
  • Julien Donkey-Boy

I don;t know how I didn’t know Survival of the Dead came out, but I’m glad I saw it and bought it. Screamplay is bound to be a hit.

2 responses to “The Loot: 9/26/10

  1. wow you don’t have to give me credit for finding screamplay. 😉

  2. Kyle, “Day of the Triffids” sounds familiar, I may have actually watched it, but don’t ask me what it is about. Grandma

Leave a Reply

