The Loot: 12/17/10

While I know I shouldn’t be buying myself much of anything during the holiday season, I absolutely COULD NOT pass up the 50 cent VHS sale at the Book Barn. It started during Thanksgiving, so the sale was already a few weeks in. Nonetheless, I walked out of there with quite the loot.

  • Ticks

Yes, I already own Ticks. No, it is not on VHS.

  • Delusion

AKA The House Where Death Lives.

  • The Rage: Carrie 2

Considered one of the worst and unnecessary sequels ever, I couldn’t pass it up.

  • The Little Shop of Horrors

Probably one of the better films I picked up. The original Roger Corman film with lil’ Jackie Nicholson.

  • Great Balls of Fire

Yeah, that movie with Dennis Quaid as Jerry Lee Lewis. Still in the plastic wrap!

  • “Whatever Happened To Aunt Alice?”

Could be pretty huge.

  • Super Fly

  • Invitation to Hell

Wes Craven’s made-for-TV classic! I actually had no idea Craven did it until after I got home. And then I got even more excited. Featuring that punk from The NeverEnding Story!

  • Rock ‘n Roll Nightmare

Probably my favorite snag. I can’t find a trailer for it, but I found this clip.

I also purchased The Jacket on DVD. Huge night for the movies, no?

Leave a Reply

